We have a wonderfully talented and committed staff team, pulling together to help make South Petherwin School provide the best educational experience for children. 
If you have absolutely any questions, please do not hesitate to contact our headteacher (Mr Avery) who will endeavour to be at the gate or on the playground every morning. Teachers are usually in the playground before school if you would like to talk to them.
  • Miss Jo Wills

    Assistant Headteacher, Class 4 Teacher and SENCo

  • Mrs Becy Little

    Class 1 Teacher (Reception), PSHE, Art and D&T lead

  • Miss Hayley Paynter

    Class 2 Teacher (Year 1), P.E. and ICT leader

  • Mr Jack Madgwick

    Class 2 Teacher (Year 2), Geography and Global Learning Leader

  • Mrs Jo Borthwick

    Class 3 Teacher (Year 3 and 4) and Maths leader

  • Mrs Jade Palmer

    Class 3 Teacher (Year 3 and 4) and English leader

  • Mrs Sarah Biddle

    PPA Teacher and Science leader

  • Mrs Jenny Nash

    Forest School Teacher

  • Mrs Lisa Crosswood

    Languages teacher and Learning Support Assistant

  • Miss Louise Bishop

    Learning Support Assistant

  • Mrs Clare Coltart

    Learning Support Assistant

  • Mrs Debbie Crocombe

    Learning Support Assistant and Autism Champion

  • Mrs Julie Dobson

    Learning Support Assistant and Music Tutor

  • Mrs Kelly Honey

    Learning Support Assistant

  • Mr Alex Maudsley

    Learning Support Assistant

  • Mrs Jac Richardson

    Learning Support Assistant

  • Mrs Leanne Turner

    Learning Support Assistant & Part Time Secretary

  • Mrs Emma Pomeroy

    School Cook

  • Mr Nick Richmond

    ICT Consultant